Dog Blog

Posted on
Trees and Blue Sky

Question: Do you like dogs?
Question: Do you like pottery?
Question: Would you like a break?

If you answered yes to all 3 of the questions above, maybe you could help me out?

Albert and my pots soaking up the sun
Albert and my pots soaking up the sun

Since getting a dog I need to be much more organized! This is me being organized… I have a few markets and a wedding coming up, and for various reasons I can’t take Albert with me.

The markets are in different places over 2 weekends, so I think it would be easier if you could come to me please. I am offering free accommodation at my cottage, on the farm. You will be able to use my pottery for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also get to hang out with the cutest dog ever (I’m biased!). My house is in a great location. It’s right beside the River Ericht in Rattray, Perthshire.

Albert chillin' at the campfire
Albert chillin’ at the campfire

You can even have a camp fire down there at night time (Albert likes that too).There is so much to explore here and plenty of great walks to do before you even leave the farm!

The dates I need help are:

Friday 1st April (eve) – Sunday 3rd (early eve)
Saturday 30th April (morn) – Sunday 1st May (eve)
Wed 11th May (morn) – Sun 15th May (eve)

Snowdrops on the farm
Snowdrops on the farm

If you think you can help me out/would like a dog sitting break or know of anyone who could, please send me a message as I’m sure you will have some questions that I haven’t thought about! Another thing you might like to know is I don’t have a TV… that could be a deciding factor!

ps! Nearly forgot… I also need someone from the Edinburgh area to look after my stall at Morningside Makers Market on 2nd Arpril 11.30am – 2pm, while I take my Espresso Mug Workshop! If you would like to do this, and don’t mind being paid in pots then please get in touch.

I can’t decide whether all of this makes me sound organized, desperate or demanding! ha!

Hope to hear from you soon!